connect well logo

 

 

 

Connect Well – Social Prescribing

Following on from our Social Prescribing pilot, we joined forces with Hull CAB to deliver the Connect Well project

The Connect Well Social Prescribing team joined us in August of this year

Connect Well Hull is a friendly, free and confidential service for local people who live in Hull or are registered with a Hull GP (doctors’ practice).

We offer advice, support, and choice, including connecting you to services that:

  • Help you get active and feel better
  • Make you feel more linked in with your community
  • Offer support with physical conditions or emotional difficulties
  • Provide the advice you need on issues like money or housing

We can help you work out what’s right for you and how you can access it easily. We understand that everyone is different, so we will work with you to find out what challenges you are facing and what you hope to achieve. We will then advise you directly or support you to access the right group or organisation.

You will find more information on the Connect Well website

 

Connect well banner

the team standing in front of a fire engine

Meet the team

Phil Wray, Operations Manager

Phil Wray, Operations Manager Phil@nbforum.org.uk

 

Ismael Ahmad, Wellbeing Co-ordinator

Ismael Ahmad, Wellbeing Co-ordinator Ismael@nbforum.org.uk

 

Jade Whitelock, Wellbeing Co-ordinator

Jade Whitelock, Wellbeing Co-ordinator Jade@nbforum.org.uk

 

Lisa Brown, Wellbeing Co-ordinator

Lisa Brown, Wellbeing Co-ordinator Lisa@nbforum.org.uk

 

Marie Johnson, Wellbeing Co-ordinator

Marie Johnson, Wellbeing Co-ordinator Marie@nbforum.org.uk

 

Rob Leese, Wellbeing Co-ordinator

Rob Leese, Wellbeing Co-ordinator Rob@nbforum.org.uk