was successfully added to your cart.

HeadStart Hull Services Contingency planning during Corona Virus Outbreak  

By March 25, 2020Uncategorized

HeadStart Hull services are committed to supporting children and young people’s emotional health during this time. However with schools closed from 20/3/2020 (except to children and young people of key workers or identified as vulnerable children (e.g. have a health and social care plan or have a social worker or an early help worker) and some families/staff members having to self-isolate the following sets out the current provision based on the latest government guidance for social distancing.   

HeadStart Hull Core Team   

The HeadStart Hull core team are currently home working and providing support to organisations by email or by phone. If you are unsure who to contact please contact the HeadStart Hull inbox at headstarthull@hullcc.gov.uk .This inbox is monitored daily by admin staff who will pass on your query to the relevant member of staff. Please note this is for general queries.   

For specific support queries of individual children, young people and families please contact the relevant service who is currently supporting them (see details of service below). Schools and Community organisations can contact their respective policy and practice officers.  

Ian Lamb (Schools policy and practice office) – Ian.lamb@hullcc.gov.uk  

Jill Brookes (Schools policy and practice officer) – jill.brookes@hullcc.gov.uk  

Cat Jones (PSHE policy and practice officer) – Catherine.jones@hullcc.gov.uk 

Catherine Pepper (community policy and practice officer) –  Catherine.pepper@hullcc.gov.uk  

Young volunteers (HeadStarters)

Are being supported by phone, email and text by the HeadStart Hull co-production and engagement team Clair Atherton is coordinating this – Clair.atherton@hullcc.gov.uk  

 Martin Clappison is maintaining relevant comms for children and young people, families and professionals. He is regularly updating sources of online support, guidance and self-care. These can be found at here.  

Please promote this website through your existing comms channels e.g. website, social media etc. so we can support young people’s emotional wellbeing.

If you have specific information you want him to share please email him  martin.clappison@hullcc.gov.uk 

Leave a Reply

Font Resize
Contrast
%d bloggers like this: